When the body is born.

On this 7th day of February 2013, this body has reached, by the grace of God, seventy and nine years.

I look back with gratitude to my parents, especially my beloved Mother who bore and took care and fed me and nourished and loved me and gave me so much. To my father, who loved me in his own way. Who never stood in my way nor objected to my choices in life, whether it was to leave College nor otherwise. He did his best and I am thankful for all things as they are.

Today as so many friends, family and loved ones wish me well, I can not help but reflect on this question that I have heard so many sages say…….”who am I”

Born Into Sleep; Slowly Waking Up ~ Mooji – YouTube

www.youtube.com/watch?v=SyBTd_yhUiI
May 10, 2010 – Uploaded by SatsangWithMooji

Alert icon. You need Adobe Flash Player to watch this video. http://www. youtube.com/AwakeningBridge 

3 thoughts on “When the body is born.

  1. Pingback: When the body is born. « anotherexistinguser

Leave a Reply

